Not logged in. · Lost password · Register

Dola
Member since Jun 2018
10 posts
Subject: Nothing is executed to export the report
Finally, I have been able to upload the files.

Also, when I try to export a report it remains without status and without Average items/sec.

I waited for more than 5 hours without any  progress and when I click cancel or pause  I got an error that scheduler is not working. Anyone, has a solution to this issue ?
froschigon
Member since Oct 2015
113 posts
I have the same problem. This is even a known issue to Flossology community. The persons from the mailing list told me to restart the schedular which helped me to get a report.
Stupid Genius
Code-Exorzist
Avatar
Member since Mar 2017
85 posts
I have the same issue. The command to start/stop the scheduler doesnt work for me though. "sudo /etc/init.d/fossology stop" returns "Command not found" which doesnt help me at all. Restarting fossology and redoing the license scan changed nothing.

I run fossology through docker, which might be the reason. It was an absolute nightmare to set it up and now I am at my wits end. Such a shame that we have to use such an unstable software.
Marcus in colosseo sedet.
ManInTheMoon
Member since Jun 2018
2 posts
In reply to post #2
How did you successfullys restart the scheduler?

I am running it on a docker container and already tried the following commands:

docker exec -it name /etc/init.d/fossology start
docker exec -it name /etc/init.d/fossology restart

Unfortunately, none of them worked. Docker says that the fossology scheduler was restarted, but in fact it doesn't start my jobs and checking its status still says that the connection to the scheduler failed.
Ferron
Member since Apr 2012
182 posts
+1 Stupid Genius
Quote by ManInTheMoon:
How did you successfullys restart the scheduler?

docker exec -it name /etc/init.d/fossology restart

This worked for me (replacing "name" with the actual containers name ofc., run "docker container ls" to find out which name docker assigned to your instance)
However, i have to restart the scheduler once per report-creation...
Stupid Genius
Code-Exorzist
Avatar
Member since Mar 2017
85 posts
Thank you! That finally worked for me.
Marcus in colosseo sedet.
Dola
Member since Jun 2018
10 posts
When I run docker, I can not rewrite anything in the terminal because it has not ended.

So, how to write another command in the terminal while docker is still running.

If you can say in specific details how to do such a restart that will be very nice.

If you can write also the commands you used to setup docker and the container that will be very nice
Stupid Genius
Code-Exorzist
Avatar
Member since Mar 2017
85 posts
Quote by Dola:
When I run docker, I can not rewrite anything in the terminal because it has not ended.

So, how to write another command in the terminal while docker is still running.

If you can say in specific details how to do such a restart that will be very nice.

If you can write also the commands you used to setup docker and the container that will be very nice
You can use a different terminal for that.
Marcus in colosseo sedet.
Dola
Member since Jun 2018
10 posts
Can you also please, write down the exact command for restarting.
ManInTheMoon
Member since Jun 2018
2 posts
This worked for me (replacing "name" with the actual containers name ofc., run "docker container ls" to find out which name docker assigned to your instance)

Sadly, this didn't work for me. Scheduler is still not running and the open jobs stay untreated.
Dola
Member since Jun 2018
10 posts
In reply to post #5
Thanks it is solved for me
This post was edited on 2018-06-18, 20:13 by Dola.
Close Smaller – Larger + Reply to this post:
Verification code: VeriCode Please enter the word from the image into the text field below. (Type the letters only, lower case is okay.)
Smileys: :-) ;-) :-D :-p :blush: :cool: :rolleyes: :huh: :-/ <_< :-( :'( :#: :scared: 8-( :nuts: :-O
Special characters:
Go to forum
Datenschutz | Kontakt
Powered by the Unclassified NewsBoard software, 20150713-dev, © 2003-2011 by Yves Goergen